Sun. Jun 16th, 2019

Ben Kirkpatrick wins The Triangle Darts League Individuals

Congratulations to Coleraine thrower Ben Kirkpatrick who last night won the Triangle Darts League Individuals against a gallant runner up Philip Moffit.

The Triangle Darts League formed this year after some clubs and bars falling out of the Coleraine and district league. It looks like everyone was enjoying their darts this year and that’s the main thing.

Philip Moffit (L) with Ben Kirkpatrick

Andrew Allen said “I’d like to thank everyone for their support throughout the season. We managed to get to the end of it with only a few hiccups. Great night tonight in the Villa Club for the League Individuals with Ben kirkpatrick coming out the individual champion beating Phillip moffitt in a cracking final. Both players throwing great darts all night and Ben a deserved champion.

It’s leagues at the local level that produce the compelling matches and generate interest in the sport for the youngsters coming through and also the old hands that come back for a season or two. I’m glad to see Philip Moffit back at the arrows too.

Congratulations Ben.

Skip to toolbar